Sharing profiles (AskiaVista)
You can easily share any profiles with your clients or co-workers. To do so, in the profile list, select the profile you want to share and then click Share selected profile. The Share profile modal window opens.
The Share profile modal window displays a list of the people with whom the profile is shared.
To add a person:
- Click in the text-box at the bottom of the window. A drop-down list appears, containing the people who have accounts in the system.
- To quickly find someone in the drop-down list, start typing part of the person's name, and the list will be filtered to show the people whose names contain the letters you type.
- Select the person from the drop-down list which appears, and click
Add.
- Click
Share. The Share profile modal window closes.
To remove a person from the list:
- Select the person in the list.
- Click
Remove:
.png?Policy=eyJTdGF0ZW1lbnQiOlt7IlJlc291cmNlIjoiaHR0cHM6Ly9kemY4dnF2MjRlcWhnLmNsb3VkZnJvbnQubmV0L3VzZXJmaWxlcy8xMTAwLzMzMjkvY2tmaW5kZXIvaW1hZ2VzL2ltcG9ydC10eDVra2Z6YTY4NnEvaW1hZ2VzL2ljbi1yZW1vdmUtc2hhcmUtbm9ybWFsKDMpLnBuZyIsIkNvbmRpdGlvbiI6eyJEYXRlTGVzc1RoYW4iOnsiQVdTOkVwb2NoVGltZSI6MTc5NDExMzg4Mn19fV19&Signature=ZgFmK2OlYr5x~hZsO4xlovxtvE3uV4o7m4q8smsnXc7p0tnN16lOlb~Gy8BG39jnKB~xMLPq~ta6Q73Pp~1Sbv2KE9kbZyiMWidG8-7KNz5H--Ek6ShazHB~wwXMHFagc4UW-qKXZZZT3eePqDRBV1tPm1jMxrmZHPBI8cE33~Vn34o0vVlr83FVaei8RtrZrnVQ5cKSLPn0OHFZAjLbfEv6bWX31EF8I3nMmGqPXlCvk9zFG1ASoo2mzhgLuABpRnK4Fdw7bRzv-kJxFzn5khCXDEowTyO7z72ULJPhZdWiyPEVx80l-LwGH8WuhiVXzKZ31FO58qjWAU640Bt4BA__&Key-Pair-Id=K2TK3EG287XSFC)
You can set the access rights and sharing rights for each person in the list, by selecting from the drop down lists as appropriate.
The access rights are:
- Cannot Share: The person will not be able to share the profile with other users.
- Can Share: The person will be able to share the profile with other users.
The sharing options are:
- View only: The person will be able to use the profile in their table definitions, but will not be able to edit or delete it.